Testimonials

Jackie Bascom

Owner, Navigate to Success, LLC

I have a very humble office in an old train station that has a very retro feel but needed attention. I was planning to have a business-after-five with our local chamber of commerce, and my space was in desperate need of what I thought was a total overhaul from a design perspective. I was concerned about what both the design and upgrades would cost, but Juanita Mack of Design Traditions quickly calmed my fears. She took some measurements, jotted some notes, spent time talking about my needs and concerns, and then quickly responded with a detailed plan that pleasantly surprised me! She was able to look at the space and by applying both her creative and practical approach to design, we were able to achieve a completely new look with a very minimal outlay of cash! She repositioned some items that were in the space; added rugs, lamps, and some decorative pieces; changed out one window treatment; and added window toppers that brought warmth and style to the space, These are just some of the ideas...and not only did we have improved style, but our functionality of our office improved immensely. We now have a great space that we are thrilled to welcome visitors to and our employees are pleased to work in. I highly recommend Juanita Mack, and will not hesitate to call on her again and again. She's both brilliant and practical.

August 6, 2012, Jackie was Juanita's client

 

 

 

Shayna Borakove

Estate Planning & Business Attorney, Borakove | Osman LLC

Juanita helped my husband and I love our home! In one hour, Juanita spatially reconfigured our living room to make a truly more livable and enjoyable space. After tackling our living room, she transformed our kitchen/breakfast area to create a functional and beautiful area. Juanita was able to listen to us and then search local furniture stores for the right pieces for our home. Juanita is not your typical interior designer - she far exceeds expectations and delivers results instantly at an extremely reasonable price. She is efficient and truly listens to you in order to transform your home into what you always wanted it to be. I highly recommend Juanita above all others!

July 6, 2012, Shayna was Juanita's client

 

 

Lucy Ballweg

Senior Consultant - Business Technology Partners

Juanita has the amazing ability to walk thru the space, assess and give recommendations how to configure it to better meet your needs. In addition Juanita is able to break down a remodel project into manageable bites for the homeowner! Every time Juanita has assisted with a design project the results have been beautiful, affordable and done very timely. A pleasure to work with!

June 30, 2012, Lucy was Juanita's client

 

 

 

Ann Foley

Web Designer/Developer at The Creative Company

Juanita is a creative interior designer who combines a classic aesthetic with great new ideas.

June 28, 2012, Ann was Juanita's client

 

 

 

Jeannie Manthe

Breastfeeding Counselor at La Leche League of Madison

Juanita is easy to work with and gets a lot accomplished in a short amount of time, stretching your dollar! Available and reliable and responsive, for sure.

June 28, 2012, Jeannie was Juanita's client

 

 

 
Susan Pratt

Business Technology Specialist at American Family Insurance

Juanita has been instrumental in transforming my home into a warm and inviting place. She always recommends just the right colors, fabrics, styles and accessories that result in that perfect look. While providing quality product options, she always keeps the costs in line and she is a pleasure to work with.

June 25, 2012, Susan was Juanita's client

 

 


Marilyn McFarlane

Creative Memories Consultant

The final result of our entry and dining room redo is a constant advertisement for Juanita's eye for choosing colors that make a room come together and feel inviting. She took into account our entire main floor to coordinate the look of wall color, flooring and new lighting yet give it a unique design. Then beginning with bare walls she took a fresh look at all my wall decor and furniture and thoughtfully placed the pieces that worked best in the new space.

June 25, 2012, Marilyn was Juanita's client

 

 

Margaret Lambert

Teacher/Facilitator/Author at Sonas Behavioral Health

Juanita did a phenomenal job of creating exactly "the look" I wanted for my home. She listened well to what I was trying to accomplish in my re-decorating projects and she researched all avenues for product, price and quality installation. The final result for my kitchen, dining room, living room and front entrance was just beautiful. I have had many wonderful comments on how it turned out. And above all that she went over and beyond what most would do when there was a performance problem with the carpet we ordered. She really went to bat for us and the problem was resolved. I can't say enough about her services and would use them again if another project was in the making.

June 24, 2012, Margaret was Juanita's client

 

 

Court Drescher, CPA

Senior Vice President & Chief Financial Officer at Bank of Prairie du Sac

Juanita has been a fantastic resource for us for many years, whether the project is of grand scale or something as modest as a professional opinion. Her approach is genuine and professional, and she brings an amazing perspective that is simple, yet profound, to decorating and staging a home to make it look amazing. I would recommend Juanita for any home decor consultation that is needed, and would highly recommend her as a first stop toward outfitting a new home.

June 24, 2012, Court was Juanita's client

 

 

Contact

Design Traditions LLC

Juanita Mack Wagner
6199 Amethyst Dr
Waunakee, WI 53597

Phone: (608) 206-3300

Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.